Small Forest Landowner Advisory Committee

The Small Forest Landowner Advisory Committee assists the Small Forest Landowner Office in developing and recommending rules to the Forest Practices Board. The advisory committee consists of seven members, including a representative from the Department of Ecology, Department of Fish and Wildlife, and a Tribal representative. The remaining four committee members are small forest landowners appointed by the Commissioner of Public Lands. Appointees are selected from a list of candidates submitted by the Washington Farm Forestry Association (WFFA) and serve a four-year term.

Currently WFFA is represented by John Henrikson, Rich Weiss, Phil Hess and Bill Kemp.

Further information on past and future meetings with agendas and minutes can be found at their web site: