ANNUAL TREE SEEDLING SALE - The Cowlitz Farm Forestry Association's Annual Tree Seedling Sale will take place, Saturday March 9th at Bob’s Sporting Goods parking lot, 1111 Hudson St., Longview. The hours for the sale on Saturday are 8:00 am to 4:00 pm or until the seedlings are gone.

This year the available seedlings include: Western Red cedar, Douglas fir, Noble fir, Grand fir, Colorado Blue spruce, Giant sequoia, Willamette Valley ponderosa pine, Pacific dogwood, Red Osier dogwood, Mock Orange, Red and Golden Flowering currant, Blue elderberry, and Nootka rose. We will have small quantities of Deer fern, Maidenhair fern, Pacific rhododendron, Pacific madrone and Evergreen huckleberry.

Seedlings are priced from one to eight dollars each and all are fresh from nearby nurseries. Most seedlings are bareroot. Click here to see the flyer.

This event’s proceeds will go to a local scholarship fund at LCC.  So plant a tree and help local students – it’s a win-win for everyone!

CHAPTER ANNUAL MEETING - The Cowlitz Farm Forestry Association's Annual Meeting is March 20, 2019 at Parker's Steakhouse. We need to let the restaurant know your choices in advance. Please RSVP by by March 13th to [email protected] or Sara at 360-274-7297.  See announcement for the 3 meal choices.

NEW MEMBER RATE - Our chapter continues to seek more members and we need the current members help.  With the reduced new member rate and the Cowlitz chapter paying $10, the cost for 2019 is only $35 for the first year. New members will receive a WFFA sign and a book Stewards of the Land. If you are a new member and haven’t received these items, please ask at the meeting or email [email protected].

Please contact for details on upcoming events at [email protected].


Cowlitz chapter members enjoying picnic at Andrews Tree Farm
Cowlitz chapter members enjoying picnic at Andrews Tree Farm



Chapter Officers
President Butch Ogden
Vice President Tim Fowler
Secretary Sara Pursley
Treasurer Walt Vandeperre
Board Members Johnny Hill, Pat Huson, Debbie Peck, Steve Peterson, Ron Pursley, and Dick Woods
Past President Erik Metcalf