Annual Public Tree Sale, March 16

Our annual public seedling sale, which is our sole fundraiser for the organization, will be held on Saturday March 16, 2019 at the Battle Ground Albertson's parking lot from 8:00 am until 11:00 am. Click on the Public Tree Sale Flyer to view the species for sale this year. 

Thanks to the dozens of you who show up each year to help. Set up at 6:45 am. Sales starts at 8:00 or as soon as we're ready. Complimentary pizza and refreshments after the sale at Rocky's Pizza.

November 2018 Newsletter - Includes Seedling Order Form and details, Annual Meeting and Potluck info, Annual Public Tree Sale info, TFOY Nomination info, and more...

Summer picnic at LevanenTree Farm

The 2018 annual summer picnic was held July 28 at Tree Farmer of the Year, Lee and Debbie Levanen’s tree farm located near Chelatchie Prairie. Lee gave a tour of his various age timber stands and showed some of the thinning and other management accomplished over the years. Great weather helped make for a fun day for the 90 some attendees.

At the picnic, the scholarship committee, chaired by Linda Edwards,  awarded three $1000.00 scholarships. This year’s recipients were Cierra Bump, attending WSUV, Kyle Kunze at Oregon State University and Sean Murray attending Clark College. Sean also received a $150.00 memorial scholarship from the Wheaton family.

The scholarship committee is now accepting applications for 2019 scholarships. Contact Betty Davenport at [email protected].

Clark Chapter Board Meetings: every second Tuesday at 7:00 pm at the Battle Ground Senior Center.

For more information on chapter activities, contact the chapter president at [email protected]


Chapter Officers
President Bob Brink  
Vice President Dan Brink  
Secretary Georgia Goff  
Treasurer Betty Davenport  
Past President Ken Edwards  
Board Member Dave Mann  
Board Member Gene Jones  
Board Member Morgan Gillette  
Board Member Hunter Decker  
Board Member Renee Goff